DJI Mavic, Air and Mini Drones
Friendly, Helpful & Knowledgeable Community
Join Us Now

Is my photo oversaturated?

ecdeveloper

Reactions
Hey pilots,

Newbie here. I'm not really a photographer, I just started learning. I was shooting some pictures today with my Mavic 2 Pro, having my settings set to Auto. One of the photos I got feels really really oversaturated, greens are too.. green. Am I getting it wrong? If I'm right, what would you suggest to get those colors right?

Thanks!

Attachments

• DJI_0025.JPG
    DJI_0025.JPG
    8 MB · Views: 153
Reactions: JoostGT3
Looks ok to me mate, but I dont know what the 'real picture' looks like?
I would continue to practice and play with settings, then evetually invest in a post processor like Lightroom..
For now though, dont be too critical on yourself!! Enjoy and learn!!!
RESIZE2.jpg

Thanks @Simmo! I'm actually an amateur with photos processing, and I'm willing to stay that way haha! Spending hours/days in Lightroom doesn't sound appealing to me as I always relied on whatever the default settings/processing can bring me. I'll keep playing with my mavic camera settings, but I'm glad the picture doesn't look too bad.

Thanks @Wetfun! Thats for non-raw images, right?

DJI seem to struggle with blues and greens, not so much over-saturated as somehow not quite the right shade, however your pic looks pretty good for a slightly hazy very bright day.
Zoomed right in there's some JPG artefacts and noise reduction splodging, results are quite a bit better shooting raw DNGs

It looks very good!

IMHO You photo looks fine. Applying the right amount of saturation is generally a personal preference, just like when various films were used for their various color results.

FWIW

It’s looks pretty good to me.

Is that a guy hanging on a pole in the trees? Or has my imagination run away with me?
I hope it's your imagination! :D

Also, thank you all! Now I feel much better about my recent Mavic purchase haha.

Hey pilots,