DJI Mavic, Air and Mini Drones
Friendly, Helpful & Knowledgeable Community
Join Us Now

Issues with the images i'm getting from my 2 Pro

ArchiumPhotography

Reactions
Howdy folks, new to the forums. Been lurking for a month as I try to figure this damned thing out.

So - I am a photographer, not really interested in video. I have shot on DLSR's for 5+ years now, and can comfortably expose my images, and shooting literally nothing but RAW, that goes for my drone as well.

The problem I am having, is that the images I get from my drone, on the SD card, tend to look extremely squished and grainy in the windows photo previewer, and also show more of the image than what I end up seeing in photoshop/Camera Raw. (see first attached photo)

Once in photoshop the focusing on the image seems soft, and ocassionally edits made to the image become muddy. When zooming in to the images in photoshop/CR, they start to fall apart, whereas my DSLR images, I can zoom in 100% and have no issues.

First image is the raw in preview on my PC, second image is an untouched jpg, converted a raw file. Final image is an edited image.

Finally, are my images just out focus or do I have a lemon? Any help is appreciated. Please comment if you need me to clarify anything, I would much rather rectify this with the help of you friendly folks, than sending it off to DJI

Attachments

• Capture2.JPG
    Capture2.JPG
    174.7 KB · Views: 50
  • DJI_0093.jpg
    DJI_0093.jpg
    2.3 MB · Views: 54
  • PaulletteMatunuck1JPG.jpg
    PaulletteMatunuck1JPG.jpg
    3.6 MB · Views: 50
Reactions: SmilingOgre
Welcome to the forums!

Also, my comments come from primarily a photographers viewpoint