DJI Mavic, Air and Mini Drones
Friendly, Helpful & Knowledgeable Community
Join Us Now

Just can't decide

Howdeedoodee

Reactions
Had a Mavic for a year but need a bigger drone due to opening opportunities but just can't bloody decide.
There's a big ask for help at the end of this story but here goes the details.
My mavic setup
Mavic pro
DJI Goggles
Ipad Mini
Titain drones 3000mw antenna booster (good for 10km as tested on youtube against DBS mods antenna)
I'm a builder and have been using the mavic to inspect roofs etc to save us putting ladders and scaffold up, also save's us climbing over wet roofs which can take a week to dry out in winter months even though might not of rained for a week.
There's just a few of my video's here on my youtube channel as i dont really post many
john richardson
I've been helping out the fire service and they've asked me to possible freelance for them.
I've also taken some video for the local TV news channel and they may use me for other stuff.
I Also do dozens of roof surveys for buildings i maintain under contract, currently about 500 residential and commercial.
I don't charge for the roof surveys so i don't directly benefit financially for this aspect of the work....This is so i can operate under Data, development, and display rules as set out by CAA (UK) i also have 25 million insurance through the BMFA for this.
Thing is i get a hunch that this is going to get bigger and bigger because Commercial agents, estate agents both commercial and domestic homes as well as home owners feel more comfortable with a builder surveying their roof than someone with a bit of drone experience looking to earn a bit of money.
Below is what i roughly came up with as a flyer heading/ introduction which will have various artwork and photo's.