DJI Mavic, Air and Mini Drones
Friendly, Helpful & Knowledgeable Community
Join Us Now

Just started a Drone Photography business in Woodstock, GA! New to the forum!

Reactions
Hope everyone is doing well! I wanted to give everyone a little info about myself and how I got into wanting to start a drone business in the first place.

My name is Jordan and I have been training in and teaching martial arts for about 21 years now and while that is my passion, I learned that I needed to do something to make a bit of extra money as well. I have always been interested in technology and I saw my friend flying his drone around one day and I saw the amazing images he was capturing! I bought a Mavic Air shortly after that and while I never did anything professionally with it, it started me on my path towards opening my own business.

I now have a Mavic 2 Pro and a Mavic Air 2 that I use for the business and I am of course certified under Part 107 and I am commercially insured.

Done some real estate shoots that include video and pictures and I also offer virtual tours!

Looking forward to seeing other people's posts on here about their experiences as well!

Attachments

• DJI_0003.jpg
    DJI_0003.jpg
    4.2 MB · Views: 84
  • DJI_0009.jpg
    DJI_0009.jpg
    3.4 MB · Views: 82
  • DJI_0065.jpg
    DJI_0065.jpg
    3.6 MB · Views: 83
Welcome to Mavic Pilots .
I hope you will find our site helpful and look forward to any input , photo's/video's you might post .
Don't be shy and ask anything if you can't find it by searching
and stay safe.. Thumbswayup

WELCOME to the forum from western NC :)

Welcome to the forum from the dry hot hills of Lake City FL. An irony... I know.;)

Hope everyone is doing well! I wanted to give everyone a little info about myself and how I got into wanting to start a drone business in the first place.