Join Us Now

LANDING!

Squidinc

I come from a land “down under”
Premium Pilot
Reactions
Site
youtu.be
I’ve only been flying my MA2 for a couple of months now. This is my first drone and I live in NSW Australia and fly mostly every day if the conditions tick the boxes in UAV forecast. (Excellent app btw) I am well & truly “hooked” now as a new pilot, and amazed at what the MA2 can do. I’m a big fan of using RTH on the majority of flights. Always where it’s new terrain! Sometimes I use RTH until I can get a visual on the drone & then manually land it. Other times I’ll bring it all the way home completely using RTH. There is nothing more comforting than hearing that beautiful word...... Landing!

I'm a newbie too. That said, I rarely use RTH because I think it's much better to have full control and situational awareness of the drone that to just rely on pushing a button to get it back to me. A LOT of the crashes I hear about are because of RTH problems--usually involving not setting the altitude parameters properly for the situation. Just my $.02

Aren't you supposed to be in lock down ;)

• Haha
Reactions: pelagic_one
I’ve only been flying my MA2 for a couple of months now. This is my first drone and I live in NSW Australia and fly mostly every day if the conditions tick the boxes in UAV forecast. (Excellent app btw) I am well & truly “hooked” now as a new pilot, and amazed at what the MA2 can do. I’m a big fan of using RTH on the majority of flights. Always where it’s new terrain! Sometimes I use RTH until I can get a visual on the drone & then manually land it. Other times I’ll bring it all the way home completely using RTH. There is nothing more comforting than hearing that beautiful word...... Landing!