DJI Mavic, Air and Mini Drones
Friendly, Helpful & Knowledgeable Community
Join Us Now

Lens cleaning / Mavic Air

Amidair

Reactions
Would appreciate any tips on cleaning the tiny lens ... I got a few water spots on the lens and am concerned about the best way to secure the sensitive gimbal and best cloth / cleaning fluid to use...

Please excuse me if I'm not on the best or appropriate forum to ask this question...

Thanks!

Is it really on the lens? The Air has a clear screw on cover over the real lens, it’s removed if you fit filters. As such you can unscrew the cover to clean it

Ummm, there is no lens cover. The "cover" you take out to put on your filters is hollow. So if you are not putting on filters and just want to clean the lens, don't bother with trying to take the thing off.

Reactions: Shon and kjcbid54
I would add to what @Doppler said by recommending that you do get some type of lense filter simply to protect your lense. As a photographer I have always kept either a simple uv or polarizer filter on my lenses at all times. If you crack your actual lense then your looking at a fairly expensive repair or your stuck with a cracked lens. Filters are pretty cheap and well worth the cost. I at least keep an ND4 filter on my MA all the time but you can also get a UV or Polarizing filter if you don't want to effect your exposure.

Reactions: MavicFlyer
Would appreciate any tips on cleaning the tiny lens ... I got a few water spots on the lens and am concerned about the best way to secure the sensitive gimbal and best cloth / cleaning fluid to use...

Please excuse me if I'm not on the best or appropriate forum to ask this question...

Thanks!