DJI Mavic, Air and Mini Drones
Friendly, Helpful & Knowledgeable Community
Join Us Now

Litchi beginners question / Waypoint missions

Butterfly Copper

Reactions
As a complete litchi beginner I have a basic question to the experts in waypoint missions.

I understand that you can plan your waypoint mission at home, upload the result to the app and then have your drone autonomously complete the mission (without even being connected to the drone).

Is this really the way it works? Are the maps exact enough for giving you the desired results? How often do you have to re-adjust and to re-fly the mission before this fits?

What about the height of the flight? How do you calculate this (especially in a hilly area) and aren't you worried about miscalculations and obstacles you simply have not planned or forgot?

I would really be interested how you plan your missions and if you could get some clues how to fly safe here :)

Reactions: kaniess
1. The desktop "Mission Hub" syncs automatically to the app. You don't have to do anything except verify that the sync took place.
2. The base-map in Litchi is quite accurate horizontally, within 10 ft. It may be outdated, and not show all current obstacles, however. 'Flying' in Virtual Litchi Mission will avoid many post-flight adjustments to the mission regarding gimbal pitch, yaw, etc.