DJI Mavic, Air and Mini Drones
Friendly, Helpful & Knowledgeable Community
Join Us Now

Litchi vs DJI Go 4

Tomcat

Reactions
I just learned of this other app for using while flying called Litchi so I thought I would go to the App Store and check it out.
32 bucks!!!!
What could it possibly do that the free DJI Go 4 app can't do. I'm relatively new with my drone so maybe I'm missing something here. Can you Litchi lovers enlighten me please.

Sent from my iPhone using MavicPilots

For me the main benefit of Litchi is that you can preplan waypoint missions and then fly them. With GO4 you must fly the mission manually and record it, it can then be saved and flown again.

If you're on android, litchi is a must as I found out today, the dji go 4 app on android constantly crashes and loses connection . Dji need to put that app on the top of their priorities to fix it .

Sent from my ONEPLUS A3003 using MavicPilots mobile app

Reactions: ditography
Litchi is great - love spending hours 'planning' my WayPoint flights, sorting out 'points of interest' so I get long, sweeping shots, just a bit buttock-clenching when you send it off autonomously. Has always worked fine for me but still nervous when my little Mav shoots off into the distance without me controlling it! Long story cut short - get Litchi, learn how to use it (remember altitude!) and you'll be pleased. It's cheap for what it is.

Sent from my iPad using MavicPilots