DJI Mavic, Air and Mini Drones
Friendly, Helpful & Knowledgeable Community
Join Us Now

Live feed lag

Dodger1512

Reactions
Hi guys I am new to drone flying. I recently moved up from a Mavic Mini which worked great and upgraded to the Mavic Air 2. Since my first flight I been having a jerky/lag on my live feed to my phone screen. I did not have this issue with the Mavic Mini.

The only difference I could think of is the antennas from the Mavic Mini controller and the integrated antennas of the Mavic Air 2, I do not know how much of a difference would the new integrated antennas into the controller affect the transmission to the device.

Its pretty disappointing coming from a pretty pricey device. If anyone has experienced this issue please let me know your thoughts on how to fix this.

I am using an Iphone XS Max, the phone is up to date on the latest iOS software, the drone has been updated along with the batteries and controller. I have also tried it on my tablet Ipad pro 2nd gen and it has the same jerky/lag issue on the live feed.

You most to have an cable issue. Change that cable for a quality one because the MA2 is much more smooth than the mini. Also make sure is not crazy long. Try use a cable that fit perfectly. I use a 1 ft cable and works fine, the longer the cable, the more lag you will have.

You most to have an cable issue. Change that cable for a quality one because the MA2 is much more smooth than the mini. Also make sure is not crazy long. Try use a cable that fit perfectly. I use a 1 ft cable and works fine, the longer the cable, the more lag you will have.
Awesome, I just ordered a new cable from amazon. I hope that works. Did you experience this issue?