DJI Mavic, Air and Mini Drones
Friendly, Helpful & Knowledgeable Community
Join Us Now

location to fly drone in Weymouth or near by 02190 zip codes

Reactions
hi all,

I am very new to drone. just recently few days back I bought my very first drone Mavic AIR and am dying to do my first maiden flight. I have saw many tutorial videos and got my drone set up done completely and ready to fly.

but i am to find a perfect spot / location near my zip code 02190. can anyone please help to to find a near by location where i can fly my drone safely ?

thanks Jocolon for response
I live in south Weymouth, .can you help me finidng some exact location address where I can test my first flight

exact location

Your neighbor may have different thoughts, that's good because he is local.

I suggest if you can locate a sports complex that is NOT being used or a ball field that is not being used they are good places to learn.
If you haven't seen it suggested the UAV Forecast app will give you a wind profile above ground level (AGL) I also like Ventusky app as it gives you an idea of wind patterns around you that might sneak up and bite you.

I would fly it in Quincy at Wollaston beach or squantum. Would get some great footage but check it on Airmaps first.

I would fly it in Quincy at Wollaston beach or squantum. Would get some great footage but check it on Airmaps first.
thanks guys -

Sky, thanks for suggesting Quincy Wollaston beach location. its one of the best to fly and came to mind earlier, however, when selecting that location on B4UFly app, it gives NO fly zone warning and says it's within 5 mile radius with Airport.. do you still suggest me to try there ?

if NOT, where else I can try. I am OK for any drone safe fly location within 25 mile radius of QUINCY / WEYMOUTH area ?

I am mainly looking quite open space with safe fly zone... I am difficulty finding such location through any app /websites, which is quite annoying...