DJI Mavic, Air and Mini Drones
Friendly, Helpful & Knowledgeable Community
Join Us Now

M2P Not Going Forward

danCER

Reactions
Hi,
I have had my M2P since it first was released and the original MP before it plus other DJI products even before the Mavics. So, I am not a novice.
I fly my M2P almost daily weather permitting and I have never had this happen before:
I was flying manually over some fields that I have flown many times before without incident. I was almost at Maximum altitude and after a couple thousand feet(distance) the Mavic would go no further. I could turn it around, move camera, but it would not go any further. I could fly it back which I did and lowered it. I tried flying in the same direction again but it went even a shorter distance(a few feet) before stopping again. I wound up landing it, then launched it again. I flew in another direction and had no issues this time but I didn't try the original path.
The sun was setting on original path but I had camera facing down.
Like I said this is a mystery to me. I checked settings and I might be wrong, but there isn't a Max Distance setting that I could see.
I fly Litchie mission all of the the time that go farther than where my drone first stalled without problems.
Any ideas?
Puzzled,
Thanks for reading and any insights!

maybe you hit a temp NFZ
Hmmm...never had No Fly Zone at my home plus I was flying with Litchie app and not DJI

I did upload csv to airdata.com and all it said was "battery 85% at max distance" but no reason why it stopped

maybe you hit a temp NFZ

That's the only thing that ever stops my M2P from flying forward. In GO4 a popup appears, maybe not so in Litchi ?? I sometimes get stopped when running into a different auth zone too.

That's the only thing that ever stops my M2P from flying forward. In GO4 a popup appears, maybe not so in Litchi ?? I sometimes get stopped when running into a different auth zone too.