DJI Mavic, Air and Mini Drones
Friendly, Helpful & Knowledgeable Community
Join Us Now

M2Pro vs Air2s prop noise

zlek131

Reactions
Recently added Air2s to my drone collection, M2Pro being my original drone. After some YouTube videos and some reading, my understanding was that pretty much both drones make about equal amount of prop noise. Rumor of Air2s being quieter than M2Pro, is not true and Air2s noise does have a slight different pitch. Well, I am not an audio expert but I do fly both drones all the time and without a doubt, the Air2s prop noise is much louder. That’s based on my hearing, my wife’s hearing and the number of people that look up into the sky when they hear it. At 250 feet I can say that pretty much no one is looking for the M2Pro, while just the opposite for the Air2s. At 300 feet I can’t hear the M2Pro, while I certainly can hear the Air2s. Both drones have OEM DJI props, silver tips on the M2Pro and orange tips on Air2s. Wanted to know if other M2Pro/Air2s pilots have noticed the same thing?

Unless I missed them (after searching for a quite a while), I did not find any threads on this specific topic.

Thank you in advance for your feedback!

I feel my Air 2S is quieter than my Mavic 2 was and now I have the Master Airscrew props installed and feel it is quieter still. We are only talking about a couple of decibels and the pitch of a drone can be more or less pleasing so your results may vary.