DJI Mavic, Air and Mini Drones
Friendly, Helpful & Knowledgeable Community
Join Us Now

M2Z slightly fuzzy video turns crisp during landing?

Bop

Reactions
Since im new to drones I have been concentrating on learning to fly the M2Z and not so much with video or photos. One thing at a time. I have not even gone into video setting so to my knowledge its all factory default settings. I do however video every flight to play back on a PC for a larger picture and fun. About a week ago it seemed to me that the videos were slightly fuzzy or not as crisp as it once was but decided it was my imagination. While watching a recent video on my PC i noticed the video went from slightly fuzzy to crisp and clear instantly. This took place during an auto land event so I was not touching the controls or go4 app.
Has anyone experienced this?
How do I troubleshoot this issue?
Thank you

Sounds like your camera is in manual and not in AF mode. Either put it in AF or touch screen to focus to infinity on a object far in distance.

Reactions: Bop and Otisangb
Sounds like your camera is in manual and not in AF mode. Either put it in AF or touch screen to focus to infinity on a object far in distance.

Thanks for the video. It confirms that I am indeed in AF. Here is a pic of the screen.

Attachments

• go4 screen.jpeg
    go4 screen.jpeg
    624.5 KB · Views: 27
So I did a lot of experimenting. What I found is every time I turn on the drone / change a battery my AF is NOT auto focusing. I do get the green square on the screen (momentarily) and that annoying beep on start up. I think it is focusing on the ground and I have to tap the screen once its in the air looking at a distance.
so my question is does everyone have to tap their screen to initiate AF?

Thanks