DJI Mavic, Air and Mini Drones
Friendly, Helpful & Knowledgeable Community
Join Us Now

Mavic 2 pro battery question

Dave_ed

Reactions
Hi Guys, I am pretty new to Mavic 2 pro and I have a question around the batteries, I only have 3 or 4 flights on my drone and I have 3 batteries in my kit, unfortunately the weather here has been crap so I have had to cancel planed flights on a few occasions, I had fully charged the batteries in anticipation of the flights. What is the correct process for these charged batteries as they are not being used. Should I just let them self discharge to safe level or should I use them in some way and deplete them fully . Thanks.....

Hi Guys, I am pretty new to Mavic 2 pro and I have a question around the batteries, I only have 3 or 4 flights on my drone and I have 3 batteries in my kit, unfortunately the weather here has been crap so I have had to cancel planed flights on a few occasions, I had fully charged the batteries in anticipation of the flights. What is the correct process for these charged batteries as they are not being used. Should I just let them self discharge to safe level or should I use them in some way and deplete them fully . Thanks.....
what time have you set them to start discharging ie no of days,if you are going to be able to fly in the next couple of days you will be ok if not don't leave them any more than 10 days fully charged as you could affect their ability to hold a full charge if you do it on a regular basis

Reactions: Dave_ed
I have not changed the discharge days from what the factory setting is on them and with work schedule it could be couple weeks before have free time to fly again

Reactions: old man mavic
in that case i believe they come set at 10 days so you should try to drop them down to around 65% if you dont plan to fly for a couple of weeks

Remember that if you push the battery button to check it halts discharge until the time you set has passed again. In storage I check mine every 4-6 weeks.