DJI Mavic, Air and Mini Drones
Friendly, Helpful & Knowledgeable Community
Join Us Now

Mavic 2 Pro fly without GPS suggestions

Dronenewbie8

Reactions
Hello. I need to fly my M2P inside of a large open warehouse with no GPS. I've never done this before and not sure what to expect. Will I still be able to accurately control the drone or will it start squirting around unpredictably? Any help / suggestions would be appreciated! (I do have prop guards). Many thanks

There have been many MANY discussions on this topic. You will not have position lock so the bird will drift. If you are familiar with inertia then that is what will happen. You literally will have to fly it manually (compensating for the drifting). You can read some of these suggestions: "Flying Indoors" . . . good luck ;)Thumbswayup!

There a are a couple methods, My Favorite is to gain GPS lock first and than fly the Drone into the Warehouse keeping watch on the GPS signal. This is different than trying to gain signal inside and than flying inside which is much more difficult .

Phantomrain.org
Gear to fly in the Rain.

There a are a couple methods, My Favorite is to gain GPS lock first and than fly the Drone into the Warehouse keeping watch on the GPS signal. This is different than trying to gain signal inside and than flying inside which is much more difficult .
If the warehouse building blocks GPS signal, it won't help a bit to get GPS outside and then fly into a GPS-denied environment.

Hello. I need to fly my M2P inside of a large open warehouse with no GPS. I've never done this before and not sure what to expect. Will I still be able to accurately control the drone or will it start squirting around unpredictably? Any help / suggestions would be appreciated! (I do have prop guards). Many thanks
If the building blocks GPS signals, you could still have horizontal position holding with the VPS sensors.