DJI Mavic, Air and Mini Drones
Friendly, Helpful & Knowledgeable Community
Join Us Now

Mavic 2 start to acting strange suddenly

Wiruz

Reactions
Hello
I have an issue with my Mavic 2 pro. Suddenly it says that i need to calibrate the compass. Nothing strange obviously but every time i try it has failed. Now last time it succeeded but in the air i get compass error and warnings of strong winds even if its calm outside, The bird is drifting down and sideways every time i release the sticks. I has never behave like this before!.
I have tried different locations and i have calibrated the IMU and the remote controller . Still same issue, Also when i get full throttle it starts to rotate slightly ,Always to the left which is a new phenomenon! I'm an experienced pilot, I would like to think as im also an FPV freestyle pilot since couple of years back.
The sticks are straight when pushing the throttle so it must be something else.

No magnetic things near the drone, It just started drifting suddenly one day

Last edited:
Goto then center of a ball diamond and do a good one - the next do an imu as we’ll and also calibrate your sticks - it’s all compass related by the sounds of it.

If I have a large watch on use the other hand

Forgot to mention swap out your props and try a new set - just do one test at a time

Reactions: Wiruz
Goto then center of a ball diamond and do a good one - the next do an imu as we’ll and also calibrate your sticks - it’s all compass related by the sounds of it.

If I have a large watch on use the other hand

English isn't my native language so what do you mean by "Goto then center of a ball diamond and do a good one" ? :)
I have no watch ! Same equipment i usually have when i fly but now its not working.

I will try to switch out one prop at a time!

Thanks for that suggestion,Should have thought about that one myself as im used to replace props :)

If you like fpv flying you might like this stuff - Mavic Pro sport mode: