DJI Mavic, Air and Mini Drones
Friendly, Helpful & Knowledgeable Community
Join Us Now

Mavic 3 Pro with RC Pro Internet Connection for Live Maps

Point Zero

Reactions
Hi all,

So I am about to purchase the new M3P with the RC Pro and as I have always used my phone with my previous drone M2P I am wondering how the RC Pro will connect to the internet when I am out and about flying it.

Does the RC Pro connect to my phone to access the internet for maps etc?

Sorry for the noobish question but I have not had much luck looking online

Thanks

I believe you can download maps prior to flying when connected to wifi or you can connect/tether the RC Pro to a mobile hotspot on your phone if available. Coincidentally I have two RC Pros for sale if you're interested in saving a bit for a preowned controller, send me a message.

You can connect the RC Pro to your phones hotspot for internet
Thats how I've been flying since 2014- Hotspot to whatever tablet, phone or controller I am using. And if you are out and about and know you are heading into a No-cell service area, Hotspot link your controller where you have service and pre-load the maps. Quit the Fly app and when you get there the maps are Cached.

I believe you can download maps prior to flying when connected to wifi or you can connect/tether the RC Pro to a mobile hotspot on your phone if available. Coincidentally I have two RC Pros for sale if you're interested in saving a bit for a preowned controller, send me a message.
Do you still have the RC PRO?

Hi all,

So I am about to purchase the new M3P with the RC Pro and as I have always used my phone with my previous drone M2P I am wondering how the RC Pro will connect to the internet when I am out and about flying it.

Does the RC Pro connect to my phone to access the internet for maps etc?

Sorry for the noobish question but I have not had much luck looking online

Thanks
You should check search /check discussion on map resolution with the RC Pro.