DJI Mavic, Air and Mini Drones
Friendly, Helpful & Knowledgeable Community
Join Us Now

Mavic Air 2 Landing Extensions

PGYTECH has a nice set that will be available soon. I've always had good experiences with their landing gear in the past.

1591264399893.png

Last edited:
I'm hope Polar Pro comes out with a set like they did for the mavic air 2 because i am able to keep them on and it fits great in my case. The others that I see you must remove before storing.

Reactions: Quick_Star24
I use mine all the time. one it helps from scrapping the bottom of the drone and keeps dirt off the bottom.

Good to know. I see them as extra weight and something that might fall off, but I'm a noob. I wonder why the legs aren't rubberized on our mavics.

I wouldn't worry about the extra weight the MA2 can lift its own weight so the leg extensions would be no problems.
Good to know. I see them as extra weight and something that might fall off, but I'm a noob. I wonder why the legs aren't rubberized on our mavics.

I wouldn't worry about the extra weight the MA2 can lift its own weight so the leg extensions would be no problems.

Putting these garget onto the drone can do harm only. Yes the drone can still fly but the extra weight will reduce the motor power margin for fighting against the wind. The extra drag will also shorten the flying duration and increase the chance of blow-away.

On rough ground, just use hand launching and landing , it's super easy.

Reactions: Ars3nal3432
Putting these garget onto the drone can do harm only. Yes the drone can still fly but the extra weight will reduce the motor power margin for fighting against the wind. The extra drag will also shorten the flying duration and increase the chance of blow-away.

On rough ground, just use hand launching and landing , it's super easy.