DJI Mavic, Air and Mini Drones
Friendly, Helpful & Knowledgeable Community
Join Us Now

Mavic Air Crash

rbragadesh

Reactions
Hi Guys, I bought a Mavic Air recently and I was slowly trying out all it's features. One fine day, out of nowhere, the drone went out of control, all the way up and crased into a tree. This broke a leg and when I read through the forums, I realized that I may have to replace an entire arm. But the drone is still within warranty and I believe it was some hardware/software issue (I've attached the flight logs to help me confirm). Full disclosure, I'm a noob, but I stay careful. I calibrated it properly before playng around with it.

Problem? Aircraft Right Leg Broken

Was unit in a crash? Yes

What have you tried so far?: switch battery out

What device are you using? Huawei Mate 10

What firmware are you running (aircraft, remote controller)? newest

What Go app version are you using? newest version

Any modification? its all a stock unit

Did you change anything or install any apps? No. I just upgraded to the recent ones as and when alerted by the DJI Go 4 app

Do you have a video or pictures of the problem? Yes, attached.

My Queries to you experts:

1) It's still within warranty. Do you experts, on your opinion, feel that I can claim for replacement or repair?
2) Did I do anything incorrectly?
3) Some of you had lost time and money in back and forth with DJI. I live in Singapore with no official outlets and I'd have to ship to china. Do you guys recommend? Or should I spend money to fix this?

Attachments

• DJIFlightRecord_2019-02-01_[21-44-30][1].txt
    231.5 KB · Views: 21
  • dji_mavic_air.png
    dji_mavic_air.png
    72.1 KB · Views: 60
Sorry for your crash.
Looks like it was in Atti mode all along, and seems to have responded to commands?
@sar104