DJI Mavic, Air and Mini Drones
Friendly, Helpful & Knowledgeable Community
Join Us Now

MAVIC AIR DEAD BATTERY

Richlizard

Reactions
Hi all.

I am an old school drone pilot (I began with a DJI Phantom 1) and have had or used many drones over the years. I got a licence about 6 years ago when it was called PFAW.

I haven't flown for a long long time now but having recently seen a Mavic Air video I felt I just had to get one. So I did!

There is every chance I have been ripped off a little, but having seen one for sale local to me I went along and purchased it. The guy told me all 3 batteries had been charged up and ready to go. But one of the batteries he had in the bag (I realise I shoulda checked) seems dead as a dodo. He has since assured me it was charging with no issue at all, but I am obviously sceptical.

I have honestly searched all over to try to find a solution to bring it back to life but unfortunately none of the methods has worked, presumably because there is no sign of liife at all.

Does anyone have a solution to this problem or do I just need to accept I have been led up the garden path?

Cheers
Richard

Incidentally, I also had the problem where DJI Assistant would show no Captcha on my PC with Windows 10. I tried everything advised mainly on this site to no avail. But when I did it on my laptop with the exact same Windows 10 installed, it worked without issue. Could anyone throw some light on why it might work on one and not the other?

Does anyone have a solution to this problem or do I just need to accept I have been led up the garden path?
If you see no lights on the battery when attempting to charge it, then it's dead.

I also had the problem where DJI Assistant would show no Captcha on my PC with Windows 10
Try temporarily disabling any 3rd party security software you installed.

Reactions: Richlizard