DJI Mavic, Air and Mini Drones
Friendly, Helpful & Knowledgeable Community
Join Us Now

Mavic Air Master Airscrew Stealth Props Second Generation V2

maxpower

Reactions
I got an email from Master Airscrew saying 2nd generation stealth props are now available for the Mavic Air.

In the email it says NO MOTOR ERRORS.

I feel like they should exchange one of my originals to V2 (I got 2 sets of originals).

IMG_0772.JPGIMG_0773.JPG

Asking for an exchange is a bit much I think. Especially, when they were the only company that brought any sort of improvement to the long lasting Air prop noise. I'm stoked that they have brought better versions out this fast. I too agree that they should offer a minor discount to those who have already bought some for customer's loyalty purpose.

Reactions: Mxs
Asking for an exchange is a bit much I think. Especially, when they were the only company that brought any sort of improvement to the long lasting Air prop noise. I'm stoked that they have brought better versions out this fast. I too agree that they should offer a minor discount to those who have already bought some for customer's loyalty purpose.

Yah, maybe it’s a bit much. I’d be really happy with a discount. Oooooo new colours, well it worked on me. I got a set. :)

Reactions: Beachboy
And I have the FIRST PAIR!
All orders last week were upgraded to V2 automatically according to another email from Master Airscrew!

I have that set installed and ready for testing tomorrow morning.

Last edited:
I understand the theory behind the original pair.
If they are 20% more efficient and you need to change the gain from 100 to 80 to prevent errors, that makes perfect sense.
Slower turning motors for the same power saves power.

But now V2 is about 14% more efficient and you do not have to change the gains yet even a few more seconds are gained.
Same speed turning motors as stock but saves power?

Hmmmmm