DJI Mavic, Air and Mini Drones
Friendly, Helpful & Knowledgeable Community
Join Us Now

MAVIC AIR WEAK TRANSMISSION, DISCONNECT ISSUE!

JBSP

Reactions
OK, so I am a Mavic Pro, Spark, Solo and Karma owner so have some experience with Quads & issues for that matter --lol

Last week I received my AIR and of course, PUMPED! weather not great so didn't attempt to fly other than in my front yard just to test out.
Did all the updates and got it off the ground no problem. flew for a couple minutes then got a WEAK TRANSMISSION warning on the screen, then its disconnected from RC and landed safely on its own. It was odd but didn't think too much about. Decided I'd go to the park when weather permitted---WHICH WAS TODAY! So again checked for updates, headed to park and got off the ground with no issue. Then after a minute, WEAK SIGNAL, DISCONNECT and self-landed. I decided to try my phone instead of iPad and used the factory cable with IPX.
This time I flew up about 30 ft, hovered for a bit, then tried then flew a few minutes and boom, WEAK TRANSMISSION, DISCONNECT, self-land.

I then went into settings to check the wireless signals. Noticed lots of weak bands so I put into custom and picked a band that said was strong. Took off and got about 5 minutes in no prob then went up to 375 ft. to test range and it repeated the WEAK SIGNAL, LOST, RETURN.

Anyone hearing of this problem with other AIRS? Not seeing in a post?

THX IN ADVANCE!

dumb question - did you raise the antennas, turn them 90 and align them vertically? They should look like two popsicle sticks standing up and facing the drone.

YES, but here is an update after talking to DJI. They told me to use DJI Assist INSTEAD of DJIGO to update the firmware so I did a REFRESH from DJI Assist. Just had a successful 10 minute flight going up to 300ft high and about 300 ft away with no transmission issues. So hoping problem fixed but will put it to more of a test tomorrow at the park!