DJI Mavic, Air and Mini Drones
Friendly, Helpful & Knowledgeable Community
Join Us Now

Mavic dive bombed using ActiveTrack

kiiirky

Reactions
Hi everyone. I'm brand new to drones and my Mavic Pro. Slowly getting comfortable with its features and 'intelligent' options. I was recording recently using ActiveTrack Trace on a friend and the Mavic decided, like a vicious magpie, to dive-bomb my friend by itself! I managed to take control before it had chance to get too close but was wondering if anyone has come across this and what might have caused it?? Cheers for any intel.

Forgive me. What is a Magpie? And it most likely is pilot error. :eek:

Reactions: snipe
Very curious pains in the arse
1368e4636a290db9a822d31ff0ced16b.jpg

Can't say I've seen that on any of the forums mate, maybe try it again.
Make sure all functions are working A1 like gps mode etc, lock tracking in and hit go, watch speed, too fast and it can't cope.
It's good to get used to Active Track and Follow Me modes, they seem to have different capabilities.

Forgive me. What is a Magpie? And it most likely is pilot error. :eek:
Voted Australia's most popular bird recently. They are really really aggressive in spring when they feel people are too close to their nests.
Heck, they are really 24/7 parents. I went for a run at 1 am one time and one swooped at me.

Personally, I like ibises better.

Hi everyone. I'm brand new to drones and my Mavic Pro. Slowly getting comfortable with its features and 'intelligent' options. I was recording recently using ActiveTrack Trace on a friend and the Mavic decided, like a vicious magpie, to dive-bomb my friend by itself! I managed to take control before it had chance to get too close but was wondering if anyone has come across this and what might have caused it?? Cheers for any intel.

ActiveTrack is one of the most reliable ways the beginners can (and do) use to destroy their Mavic.

I spent:

- one week in Beginner mode, baby steps