DJI Mavic, Air and Mini Drones
Friendly, Helpful & Knowledgeable Community
Join Us Now

Mavic mini generic battery

Your the beta tester , tell us how you go ?

Reactions: LankALank
Hi this is just a quick comment concerning the batteries. I took apart my battery which is not suggested but I wanted to find a cheap solution, so I took apart an extra battery for my Milwaukee cordless drill and the test was acceptable,,, same model accept it is 2000Mah. I will post the flight time when the weather gets better. A lot of times I find cordless tool batteries at the recycling centre at Home Depot and often the batteries are new but there is a problem with the electronics module but the actual batteries inside are like brand new.

Will do.it will arrive March the sixth.tell me how to test the beta.lol I’m still new to the drone data testing

This is what I meant by "beta testing" , your the first cab off the rank, no one has tried these batteries before.
The only difference is you paid for the trial

Hi this is just a quick comment concerning the batteries. I took apart my battery which is not suggested but I wanted to find a cheap solution, so I took apart an extra battery for my Milwaukee cordless drill and the test was acceptable,,, same model accept it is 2000Mah. I will post the flight time when the weather gets better. A lot of times I find cordless tool batteries at the recycling centre at Home Depot and often the batteries are new but there is a problem with the electronics module but the actual batteries inside are like brand new.

I personally would not dare to use a battery that is a different amp rating. The drone will most likely not monitor the power level correctly, and it could abruptly stop mid-air.

This has happened to me before, using bigger batteries.

This is what I meant by "beta testing" , your the first cab off the rank, no one has tried these batteries before.
The only difference is you paid for the trial

Yep, you’re the guinea pig :)