DJI Mavic, Air and Mini Drones
Friendly, Helpful & Knowledgeable Community
Join Us Now

Mavic Mini iPhone 6s won't connect

Edarotag

Reactions
Hey there, I'm a brand new pilot... I was unable to find a thread that addressed my issue, so I figured I'd make a post.

After purchasing 3 very cheap drones and being sorely disappointed, I decided to buy a reputable device.

I found the Mavic Mini Fly More package on Amazon for about $330, and I was thrilled with that price.

When it came, I was disappointed to find out that the app was not compatible with my Motorola phone. I immediately acquired an iPhone 6s.

The iPhone has no sim, and I was lead to believe that that would be ok.

I did a factory reset on it, then updated the OS and downloaded DJI Fly.

The iPhone is unable to connect to the drone.

I have attached 3 screenshots.

I am able to fly the drone with the controller, but the app is not working with the iPhone.

The only thing that I can think of is the cable might be bad, so I've ordered a new one and it should arrive tomorrow.

Is there anything else that any of you more experienced pilots may be able to suggest?

Thank you!

This is my first decent quality drone, and I was blown away by how great it handled compared to the trash that I had wasted my money on prior. I am looking forward to being able to use it as intended and getting some great shots.

Attachments

• IMG_0001.PNG
    IMG_0001.PNG
    145.2 KB · Views: 14
  • IMG_0002.PNG
    IMG_0002.PNG
    91.1 KB · Views: 11
  • IMG_0003.PNG
    IMG_0003.PNG
    102.8 KB · Views: 11
Last edited:
I just want to get the thinking confirmed here...

> The iPhone is unable to connect to the drone.

The iPhone connects to the controller, which is connected to the drone. If the controller has a green light shortly after the drone is powered up, the drone and the controller are connected.

Agreed with your analysis, therefore. The answer is likely to be the cable.