DJI Mavic, Air and Mini Drones
Friendly, Helpful & Knowledgeable Community
Join Us Now

Mavic Mini Log Help

Dave_irl

Reactions
Hi Guys,
I flew my mini 2 and had some issues ending up with the drone landing in the river :-(

I made a video and then hit RTH and then things went pear shaped - is it possible to see in the logs when a RTH was issued? is it possible to see wind speed from logs?

Logs here : DJI Flight Log Viewer - PhantomHelp.com
Drone never made it back re RTH or when battery was depleting - should it have come back once the battery was almost drained? At one point it wasn't too far away from me but then went further out.
Any insight to the logs? Complete newbie here so thanks for any help.

Cheers,
Dave.

You have strong wind warnings and the prompt to return home manually.

You have strong wind warnings and the prompt to return home manually.
Yeah I see that is there a way to see what time the RTH was initiated? was it before or after the Wind warning ?

Is there a way to see what the wind speed was?

This is a classic "Blow Away" due to being ignorant about how wind affect a drone & how to act if stuck down wind with little to no HP progress... nothing more.

You placed your drone down wind & remained up on height (approx. between 140-180m above HP) the whole time until the critical low voltage landing started. Your log is littered with wind warnings starting already at 01m 50s into the flight... but you ascended further & continued to fly anyway. If you had aborted the flight early & descended, you might have reached back to the HP. Once stuck down wind your only alternatives left was descending as low as possible without losing the connection... or if that didn't gave you progress, scout out a emergency landing location for a later pick up.