DJI Mavic, Air and Mini Drones
Friendly, Helpful & Knowledgeable Community
Join Us Now

Mavic mini vs Spark for experienced pilots

Bebopperoo

Premium Pilot
Reactions
Hi, i have just had my Spark stolen. I fly the MPP, MP2 zoom, spark, and parrot bebop 2 power.
I have several years of experience.
The spark is not available here at present. (SHORTAGE)
Please can experienced pilots advise whether i should replace it with the MM?
Weight is not an issue in my country, and my concern is the lack of power talked of in the mini. I don't need obstacle avoidance, or 30 min batteries, but want to know which is more fun to fly?
Also, any areas other than wind susceptibility where the mm is inferior to the spark?
Thanks

Hi, i have just had my Spark stolen. I fly the MPP, MP2 zoom, spark, and parrot bebop 2 power.
I have several years of experience.
The spark is not available here at present. (SHORTAGE)
Please can experienced pilots advise whether i should replace it with the MM?
Weight is not an issue in my country, and my concern is the lack of power talked of in the mini. I don't need obstacle avoidance, or 30 min batteries, but want to know which is more fun to fly?
Also, any areas other than wind susceptibility where the mm is inferior to the spark?
Thanks
unless you have a specific need for a small drone,then the MM is probably not really for you ,don't get me wrong it is very capable and flies well in certain conditions,there are not many auto flight features on the MM, so in that regard ,you will be unhappy if those features are what you use a lot of the time,
if you can wait and see if the firmware improves some of these issues then that would be my advice for what it's worth

Besides the wind and battery chemistry issues, I think the mini has some bugs, released far too soon before it was honed.
The lack of attitude when needed is particularly a concern I feel.