DJI Mavic, Air and Mini Drones
Friendly, Helpful & Knowledgeable Community
Join Us Now

Mavic 2 Pro or Evo 2 ... something to consider

Paulf10

Reactions
I’m in the middle of a bad service problem with DJI so i definitely lack objectivity. However I have been a long time fan of DJI drones and I’ve never had to deal with their service center until now. My issue is this......

I’ve been thinking of buying a new M2P for awhile. Then I saw the Evo2 and was thinking about that. Although the Evo2 would be somewhat of an unknown compared to the now tried and true M2Pro.

Then this really bad experience with DJI service center came up so I decided to look at DJI and Autel on the Better Business Bureau. This is what I found.

View attachment 95220
View attachment 95222

Reactions: Bekanne
As a business owner, I can tell you the BBB is one of the longest running scams out there. Basically you pay them and they give you a good rating. Notice that Autel has an A+ rating but 0 reviews. How did they get that rating? Hmm. ;)

Ok with that said, Autel drones look pretty good. I was torn between getting the M2P or the Evo2 as well, but ultimately decided in the M2P. Although I dislike DJI as a company, their drones ARE better, have a lot more support, and users. A much stronger community, higher resale value, more accessories and third party add-ons, Etc.

From what I just read in the Autel forum this virus has it shut down too as far as the Evo2 .And agree on the BBB.
DJI is what it is but I trust what I read from the members
in our different forums and they do seem to like thier customer service. Me been to long with DJI to start all over again.

I did a very through comparison between the Evo2 and M2P before making my decision.

Literally, the only advantage I could find in the Evo2 is that it is cheaper and doesn't have Geofencing.