DJI Mavic, Air and Mini Drones
Friendly, Helpful & Knowledgeable Community
Join Us Now

Mavic Pro might just be the toughest bird even though most sensitive!

Oconnb910

Reactions
Ok, this is a long one, but an honest assessment of our favorite little Beast!!

So I do have a story to share even though I've mentioned parts of it throughout the forms. I have been a a mavic fan from the beginning and have had many an adventure with them! This story is about survival! My little mavic Pro it's probably the toughest thing I've ever had in my life!
So back on August 15th 2017 I was flying my drone towards the evening and it was getting kind of windy out of the North and I was a newbie pretty much back then and I misjudged and the Drone went down!
Fortunately DJI included the find my Drone app within DJI go 4. However it only works under the most perfect circumstances it seems! So unfortunately in the area where it said it was it was nowhere to be found!
I was vigilance however I posted Flyers all around the circle I thought it would be in considering I had signal all the way until it's demise back then.
So drone lost! I wrote it off and actually purchased another one! And of course fall back in love with the new one all over again!
So I took my new little baby upstate for some nice winter shots and loving every second of it! It was a nice successful long weekend and started driving back down to Long Island. During my drive my cell phone starts ringing and I missed the first call. But the caller try it again and I answered it. This guy asked me if I had lost anything but now 5 months later I have no idea what the heck he's talking about. So I asked him to elaborate and he asked me if I had lost a drone. I was blown away! So we exchanged information and he gave me his address I detoured my trip swing right to his house! And there it was when I got there!