DJI Mavic, Air and Mini Drones
Friendly, Helpful & Knowledgeable Community
Join Us Now

Mavic Pro Platinum - Video Hesitating/Jerky While Turning

JGJ13

Reactions
Hi, all. I'm brand new to this, and have only flown my Mavic Pro Platinum a few times.

I am finding that when I turn the Mavic -- not super slow, but a slow-ish steady turn -- the video will hesitate sometimes or get a little jerky. Not consistently, just occasionally. Sometimes it seems to stop for a moment, and then it jerks back into motion.

I have tried multiple video resolutions (1080, 2.7K and 4K) as well as multiple frame rates (24 and 30), and it does the same thing.

I did IMU and gymbal calibrations. Same issue. This happens both if I stay in place with the turn, or if I am flying and turning.

It's not just a recording issue (though I've tried multiple SD cards), or a playback issue, because I can SEE the issue in my DJI headset while flying, as well as on the screen of the iPad mini. I also used my android phone. Same issue.

Has anyone seen this issue before?

Here's an example of the hesitation (start/stop) issue:

30FPS

Hi, all. I'm brand new to this, and have only flown my Mavic Pro Platinum a few times.

I am finding that when I turn the Mavic -- not super slow, but a slow-ish steady turn -- the video will hesitate sometimes or get a little jerky. Not consistently, just occasionally. Sometimes it seems to stop for a moment, and then it jerks back into motion.

I have tried multiple video resolutions (1080, 2.7K and 4K) as well as multiple frame rates (24 and 30), and it does the same thing.

I did IMU and gymbal calibrations. Same issue. This happens both if I stay in place with the turn, or if I am flying and turning.

It's not just a recording issue (though I've tried multiple SD cards), or a playback issue, because I can SEE the issue in my DJI headset while flying, as well as on the screen of the iPad mini. I also used my android phone. Same issue.

30FPS