DJI Mavic, Air and Mini Drones
Friendly, Helpful & Knowledgeable Community
Join Us Now

Mavic Pro seems to be bricked

jay1200

Reactions
Hey guys,

Out of the blue the aircraft seems unresponsive to anything i try. The AC and RC have both been updated and multiple flights have taken place since the update. Yesterday i flew the AC for a few min and then landed and shut it down and folded it up. about an hr later i went to fly it again and the RC wouldn't connect to the AC. in the past i had to reconnect the RC to the AC but it was no big problem. This time it would not connect no matter what i did. Changed battery, tried to bind using the DJI GO 4 app and also by pressing C1, C2 video and shutter buttons. Each time it would go through the motions of connecting but timed out. I tried a different cable, tried the usb port on bottom of remote. Nothing worked. I then tried to connect the AC to the computer using the DJI Assist 2 app ( which i have never done before) and it was not recognizing anything. I also made sure i was not in WIFI mode. Not sure what else to do besides send the RC and AC to DJI. it is fairly new drone only a few months old. NO crashes no abuse or misuse. I was wondering if anyone has had this happen or if there is a way to reset the AC to factory defaults in attempt to fix the issue. I rather not send to DJI if i don't have to. I have the repair warranty and don't want them to consider one of the 2 crash warranties for this issue. furthermore i have a skin on the drone and rather they not ruin it. I am also curious if they will give me a refurbished model as a replacement. the drone is only a few months old and i don't want a refurbished model but rather have a new drone since mine is only a few months old and only 5 charges on 3 batteries. I also notice now which i don't think happened before, when i press the battery off in the drone there is one light that blinks for about 5 seconds before shutting off. Furthermore i noticed the bottom of the d