DJI Mavic, Air and Mini Drones
Friendly, Helpful & Knowledgeable Community
Join Us Now

Mini 2 Batteries won't discharge

stef0083

Reactions
Hi fellow pilots,

I am completely new to drones, bought the mini 2 without thinking much about it and was more or less learning everything about it while flying and reading, watching videos about it. Of course i managed to crash it after 2 weeks and the exchange model should arrive within a few days. As for my issue, i kept the 3 batteries in the charging port (fly more combo) and noted that they still havent discharged to a safe level for a week (the charging hub was in the bag and not connected). I found some threads about it here but these are pretty dated already. So by current information shouldn't they have discharged a bit by now and could that already be a problem in my case by now, like broken batteries? Is it wrong to store them in the hub? Will i have to discharge them manually everytime after i won't fly for more than 5 days?

Thanks a lot in advance!

Last edited:
Reactions: Rgrimard
@stef0083 what you need to do is have one of them in the hub plug a load into the USB port such as a phone or tablet and let the battery in the hub send some charge to the device till it has 2 solid and one flashing light showing ,then switch batteries and do the same till you have all three partially discharged ,i believe the Mimi 2 batteries do not self discharge the same as the MM dont either, they are not intelligent batteries as such

Reactions: stef0083
@stef0083 what you need to do is have one of them in the hub plug a load into the USB port such as a phone or tablet and let the battery in the hub send some charge to the device till it has 2 solid and one flashing light showing ,then switch batteries and do the same till you have all three partially discharged ,i believe the Mimi 2 batteries do not self discharge the same as the MM dont either, they are not intelligent batteries as such