DJI Mavic, Air and Mini Drones
Friendly, Helpful & Knowledgeable Community
Join Us Now

Mini 2 vs Air 2s is it worth the Upgrade ?

cmj0929

Reactions
Good Morning good people,

I have a media business, currently have a mini 2 that has served my purposes well and I'm thinking about buying an Air 2s since im beginning to do larger more complex projects but i'm wondering if it's really worth the upgrade ? I'd love to hear feedback from anyone who might have both or may have the Air 2s already

I did a lot of comparisons between the two before I settled on my Air 2S. Admittedly i'm brand new to the drone world so hopefully others with more experience can weigh in with their thoughts.

As a keen photographer and videographer that is starting to use drones in my own work, for what I need it for, I consider the quality of the Air 2S to be better than the Mini 2, for honestly not a huge jump up in price.

Last edited:
Yes. Given your use, you really should be using a drone with a better camera sensor, and shooting all raw video in 5.4k, except when a function doesn't support 5.4k (Active Track).

Also, since the scope of projects is expanding, Obstacle Avoidance can be really helpful allowing you to focus more on the capture, worry less about crashing.

I have a media business, currently have a mini 2 that has served my purposes well and I'm thinking about buying an Air 2s since im beginning to do larger more complex projects but i'm wondering if it's really worth the upgrade ? I'd love to hear feedback from anyone who might have both or may have the Air 2s already
Yes, the upgrade is worth it. DONT get rid of your MINI 2…keep it like many other DJI owners. You will now have what I feel are the best pair of DJI drones out there. Portability and a greater spectrum of video / photo quality…NOT to mention their great resistance and stability. You will know which one to pull out of the bag in the moment. As a business, you can write it off as an expense.

Happy with two in 🇨🇦