DJI Mavic, Air and Mini Drones
Friendly, Helpful & Knowledgeable Community
Join Us Now

minimum computer specs for video editing?

Chevitz

Reactions
Hi i'm new to the drone hobby, I ordered a mavic october 28, and still don't have it. that said, i am in the process of replacing my old laptop, and was wondering how important it was to have a dedicated video card, for editing video?
I'm thinking of going with a lenovo flex 4, but i don't know if i should pony up an extra $150 for a better video card and 256mb more hard drive space.

What do you people think?

Any suggestions for a black friday deal coming up would be much appreciated.

Hi i'm new to the drone hobby, I ordered a mavic october 28, and still don't have it. that said, i am in the process of replacing my old laptop, and was wondering how important it was to have a dedicated video card, for editing video?
I'm thinking of going with a lenovo flex 4, but i don't know if i should pony up an extra $150 for a better video card and 256mb more hard drive space.

What do you people think?

Any suggestions for a black friday deal coming up would be much appreciated.

Really not a Mavic specific question. See if whatever you buy can handle editing 4K video.

I know my Macbook Pro ME865LL/A (lowest specs available when I purchased) can and my top of the line (at the time) Late 2007 iMac cannot.

Reactions: Chevitz