DJI Mavic, Air and Mini Drones
Friendly, Helpful & Knowledgeable Community
Join Us Now

MM won't connect to remote

WNYDroner

Reactions
Hello all. Went to fly the mini tonight and the drone connected connected as usual, took off and got about 400 feet and the drone lost all satellites. Thankfully it returned home manually with some struggling. Turned everything off and restarted and remote wouldn't connect to each other. Well, actually they would connect for perhaps 5 seconds then disconnect and wouldn't reconnect. Another restart, battery change, pairing and nothing. No connection.
Has this happened to anyone else? Any suggestions to get them like each other again? If flight data is needed, I'll need instructions on how to post it. (I'm a noob) Thanks in advance.

Are the 5 lights on the controller blinking or constantly lit? I've gotten "Controller disconnected" messages from the DJI Fly app.. But, that doesn't mean the controller isn't connected to the drone. It just means the controller isn't connected to the phone.

I believe the lights were blinking. To be honest I was so frustrated I don't remember. I did check to confirm that the phone was plugged into the remote though.

You may need an internet connection to pair. I know it's necessary for activation.
Are you getting any error messages?
I you do get solid lights, you could use the "Starting Motors" move to verify that the controller is connected to the drone.
Start-Stop.JPG

You could also try the wheel on the RC to see if the camera moves up and down

Have you tried both of the pairing processes (via DJI Fly or physical buttons), where in each one does the process break down ?

To view this content we will need your consent to set third party cookies.
For more detailed information, see our cookies page.

Reactions: ff22 and cfisteve
You could also try the wheel on the RC to see if the camera moves up and down