DJI Mavic, Air and Mini Drones
Friendly, Helpful & Knowledgeable Community
Join Us Now

Motion Blur Image when turning/rotating

jclacerda

Reactions
Hi Guys

For starters, I am not a PRO user...
I fly pretty well, done some videos and shots at home and some international trips that I had...
No problem so far...
I am going to Vietnam, Cambodja and Laos this weekend so I am hoping to record a lot of good stuff...

So my question is this....

When I am filiming, I notice that, if I move the Mavic a litttle bit faster right or left, the image becomens a bit motion blured..but when i stop it becomes perfect...
I know the movements on the mavic have to be soft and kinda slow but i saw some other peoples filming stuff and they go left and right same speed that i do and their image is crystal perfect...Mine i turn a little bit faster and there goes the quality...

Is there a setting that i have done or have to do to fix this???

Last edited:
Generally all you would need to do is raise the shutter speed. A good method is to start with ISO set to the lowest (which is 100( and then raising the shutter speed until the exposure looks good. In the case of the Mavic, you also must consider the codec for compressing the video is weak, and so picking an appropriate color profile can affect blur. Also, note that 1920x1080@24fps is going to give you the highest bits per pixel, and can further reduce blur and smearing.

Reactions: SteveM
Hi Pathogen

Thanks for the heads up.
I was with the idea that filming 2.7K 30fps would be the "best" settings for filming.
Color Profile i use (wrong or right) - D- Cinelike...
WB usually is according to weather.
As for the sytles I do not feel "confortable" tampering with those so i believe I left them untouched...

With ND Filter, SUNNY(WB), no idea of the shutter speed :)
No chance now to post samples (@work)...
But I do believe that the lack of shutter speed setting may help to reduce the motion blur when turning during filming...