DJI Mavic, Air and Mini Drones
Friendly, Helpful & Knowledgeable Community
Join Us Now

Multiple Drones?

mrjohnc1

Reactions
Do most of you own multiple drones? Or do you usually sell and upgrade?
Im a newb but ive considered getting another, i just like flying, the photography part is a learning experience!!

Reactions: E90RAW
I too wondered why people spent so much on these flying cameras and then I remembered I usually upgrade my smartphone with new releases every two years.

I have always tried to keep 2. One for my back up and to just practice with.

Im a newb but ive considered getting another, i just like flying, the photography part is a learning experience!!

Good luck on trying to own one or two drones. I was a newb about 4 years ago and now at age 68, my 7th DJI drone is being shipped to me next week (MA2). I am just blown away by the technology that these drones exhibit. I keep fooling myself by saying that instead of selling them, I will give them to our grandchildren as they get older. As you know, it is a blast flying and taking great photos/videos. Let Er fly and have fun!!

Im afraid the bug is biting me, its like i need another one. I have a (MA2) coming as well, but now i want the mini or Phantom too.?
My humble suggestion, coming from a guy who’s gone too many, too soon...hold off on the next purchase until you’ve flown your MA2 a few weeks. I’m not saying it’s going to dissuade you from the next purchase, but it’s going to better steer your buying decision. You may still want a Mini, but your goals may change to where you’re telling us you’re now shopping for an Inspire or Matrice.

And yes, I have multiple drones, and I only sell something when my wife finds out I spent heavy coin on something like the Moverio BT-300. ?

If you do get a different one. M2Z and M2P offer different photography benefits. Or go a little crazy and get a Mavic Enterprise with infrared camera and spot lights and speaker. Oh yea!!