DJI Mavic, Air and Mini Drones
Friendly, Helpful & Knowledgeable Community
Join Us Now

New drone owner U.K.

SCRidge88

Reactions
Hi everyone I’m Ridge, I’m new into the scene of drones but it has always fascinated me!! The reason for me venturing into this realm is because I love traveling and would like to get some nice footage of my hikes and the landscapes I’ve visited. As mentioned above I’m very new to this!! I just recently purchased a Mavic pro 2 and would like to know if any of you guys ever have meet ups in the U.K. to share tricks and ideas. I’m based in Suffolk county and I would really appreciate if anyone is near that could give me some pointers. Thanks in advance!

Welcome to the forum.
I hope you will find our site helpful and look forward to any input , photo's/video's you might post .
Don't be shy and ask anything if you can't find it by searching .Thumbswayup

Hi everyone I’m Ridge, ... I’m based in Suffolk county and I would really appreciate if anyone is near that could give me some pointers.
There is a UK sub-forum on this site; a post there might more likely to be seen by locals who can help.

Don't spam every single sub-forum, but I'd certainly browse the other 'general' forums to see if they might be appropriate.

Regards

There is a UK sub-forum on this site; a post there might more likely to be seen by locals who can help.

Don't spam every single sub-forum, but I'd certainly browse the other 'general' forums to see if they might be appropriate.

Regards

It pays to follow these posts....I didn’t realise that there was a UK sub forum. That’s very handy, thanks for the heads up. Peter

Reactions: Thomas B