DJI Mavic, Air and Mini Drones
Friendly, Helpful & Knowledgeable Community
Join Us Now

New from Muskö, Sweden

Sweboss

Reactions
Hi,

My name is Peter Hellstrand and I live on the island ”Muskö”, 70 km south-east of Stockholm, Sweden.

After a years consideration I finally took the decision to purchase my first drone, a Mavic 2 Pro. I had it for a week now and after a few days trying I also ordered a Smart Controller, since I found it a bit tricky to mount the iPhone on the controller. 2 sessions with the Smart Controller already convinced me that it was a good decision.

I’m not particularly a fan of video making, I’m a truly enthusiastic amateur photographer since childhood though, but with the drone I think video will become a bigger interest. I like hiking in mountain areas and I can’t wait to bring my Mavic next occasion.

Welcome to Mavic Pilots .
I hope you will find our site helpful and look forward to any input , photo's/video's you might post .
Don't be shy and ask anything if you can't find it by searching . Thumbswayup

Welcome to our Forum, from a member in North Texas (near Dallas).

I fly an M2P as well, and love it. You will too. As a photographer, I'm sure you've had may experiences where you thought, "...Gosh! I wish I could get up high to take this shot!....". Well now you can. The M2P is an amazing camera platform.

We have over 100,000 members worldwide, including many, many in Sweden. We will all be pleased to help you grow as a pilot and photographer. Fly safe, fly smart, fly FCC (I didn't say that)!

Glad to have you with us!

Last edited:
Hi,

My name is Peter Hellstrand and I live on the island ”Muskö”, 70 km south-east of Stockholm, Sweden.