DJI Mavic, Air and Mini Drones
Friendly, Helpful & Knowledgeable Community
Join Us Now

New Guy here, Need a little help choosing

petes

Reactions
Hey guys, new guy here what with this black Friday thing at best buy I am ready to get my first drone and am stuck between 2 drones

I am in Florida and want to use it basically for when I go fishing and to take on vacations with me and the fam, I am no professional just a hobbyist
I am stuck on the Mavic Mini Fly more combo for $499.00 ( I realize they are miles apart) or the Mavic 2 Pro which right now is $1,379.00 due to Black Fridays sale at DJI
I know they are not apples to apples but when will the Mavic 2 Pro be at that price again what with the tariffs
I thought about the Mini for a while and then move up but that price point on the Pro right know is making me lean to the Pro

Any input would be appreciated

Thanks
Pete

Reactions: Ds67888
Hey guys, new guy here what with this black Friday thing at best buy I am ready to get my first drone and am stuck between 2 drones

I am in Florida and want to use it basically for when I go fishing and to take on vacations with me and the fam, I am no professional just a hobbyist
I am stuck on the Mavic Mini Fly more combo for $499.00 ( I realize they are miles apart) or the Mavic 2 Pro which right now is $1,379.00 due to Black Fridays sale at DJI
I know they are not apples to apples but when will the Mavic 2 Pro be at that price again what with the tariffs
I thought about the Mini for a while and then move up but that price point on the Pro right know is making me lean to the Pro

Any input would be appreciated

Thanks
Pete
Might checkout @djidroneservice ... they’ll have deals and offer another $100 off to forum members using the discount code: mavicpilots 100

there is really nothing to compare between the two that you mentioned other than they are both made by DJI