DJI Mavic, Air and Mini Drones
Friendly, Helpful & Knowledgeable Community
Join Us Now

New guy here!

Tootalltodd

Reactions
Hey all, I am a new pilot from northern California with less than 5 hrs of flight time but, boy is this an exciting hobby to which i am thoroughly addicted. I do have some questions though. Beyond the simple joy of flying my goal is to become competent enough to take my mini on waterfall hunts and am already practicing safe navigation via the camera. I have been unable to find this orientation icon that others have. In the tutorials it is in the lower center of the screen. Does anyone have any ideas how I can pull it up, it would be very helpful in my quests. Additionally if I go more than 1000' I get a warning that my signal strength is low and breakup of my picture return. Line of sight, I am in a valley but without interfering buildings or such. Again experienced help would be appreciated. Thank you. T3
Just my first picture

Attachments

• DJI_0010.JPG
    DJI_0010.JPG
    3.9 MB · Views: 16
Hey all, I am a new pilot from northern California with less than 5 hrs of flight time but, boy is this an exciting hobby to which i am thoroughly addicted. I do have some questions though. Beyond the simple joy of flying my goal is to become competent enough to take my mini on waterfall hunts and am already practicing safe navigation via the camera. I have been unable to find this orientation icon that others have. In the tutorials it is in the lower center of the screen. Does anyone have any ideas how I can pull it up, it would be very helpful in my quests. Additionally if I go more than 1000' I get a warning that my signal strength is low and breakup of my picture return. Line of sight, I am in a valley but without interfering buildings or such. Again experienced help would be appreciated. Thank you. T3
Just my first picture

Welcome to the Mini Family

Phantomrain.org
Gear to fly your Mini in the Rain and Land on the Water.