DJI Mavic, Air and Mini Drones
Friendly, Helpful & Knowledgeable Community
Join Us Now

New(ish) Mavic Pro owner, experienced pilot

garethshaw

Reactions
Hi all

So I bought the Mavic back in September of last year, clocked up a few hundred flights on that airframe since in the form of photos, videos, ortho, volumetric and 3D models. It's amazing to fly and so agile, I've used it many times to teach complete newbies how to fly, it's just so stable. Qualified CAA pilot and will be getting my part 107 when I move to New York sometime this year.

Over the last 7-8 years I've flown multiple fixed wings, Phantoms, F450, F550, 960 heavy lifts (22kg payload custom build), AscTec Falcon 8, dozens of tiny UAVs and flight sims. I worked for a UAV aerial inspection company for 2 years and ended up designing their in-house Business and Client Management and Maintenance System, I'm also a light aircraft and paragliding pilot. However none of this makes me a expert, just someone that's been around the block a few times and looking to learn more and help where I can.

Anyway, that's a brief overview. Just thought I'd say hi to everyone.
Gareth

Welcome to Mavic Pilots! :)

Reactions: garethshaw
Hi all

So I bought the Mavic back in September of last year, clocked up a few hundred flights on that airframe since in the form of photos, videos, ortho, volumetric and 3D models. It's amazing to fly and so agile, I've used it many times to teach complete newbies how to fly, it's just so stable. Qualified CAA pilot and will be getting my part 107 when I move to New York sometime this year.