New Mavic 2 pro owner

Martyc6

Airial Liquid llc
Premium Pilot
Reactions
Site
www.youtube.com
Hay guys,
I’m a new Mavic 2 owner but I have had a spark, as well as a blade 350 qx3 with a go pro for the camera.
so I’m not new the drone life.

But I am new to the video editing world, so I want to ask what have you used the most that helped the most with editing videos.

My current PC should be more than capable to handle 4K.

I currently have the Smart Controller for ease of use!

Thanks in advance!
Marty

I use Resolve for editing. They have a free version that has much / most of the features one might need if they're just doing simple slicing and that kind of editing.

However, if you want lens correction and color grading (and/or LUT application), plus any of the other effects in the package, you're going to spring for the Resolve Studio package ($300).

Note that having a fast computer might not be enough with h.265. You'll need a fast video card that not only has enough memory (4-6GB minimum), but also a GPU that handles h.265. Otherwise, it will be a software decode and that will drag down even fast machines.

Chris

Reactions: Martyc6
I use Resolve for editing. Note that having a fast computer might not be enough with h.265. You'll need a fast video card that not only has enough memory (4-6GB minimum), but also a GPU that handles h.265. Otherwise, it will be a software decode and that will drag down even fast machines.
I too have fast computer. Built in video card was not able to work. Upgraded to card with 16 GB and now edits smoothly.

Note, for me, a long learning curve, though worth it.

I just started using the free version of DaVinci Resolve 16 and it's crazy powerful. There is a few features that aren't available but they are few and really not that meaningful unless your creating big budget productions.
like i said i'm just getting into it but so far the only features I found so far that are not available are
1. Can not render over 4K