DJI Mavic, Air and Mini Drones
Friendly, Helpful & Knowledgeable Community
Join Us Now

New Member From Northeast Ohio

jeffk813

Reactions
Hey all,

New member checking in from the Cleveland area (Brunswick, actually). I've been flying R/C aircraft of all sorts for over 30 years. I ran the Heligeek's blog a few years back to contribute to the R/C helicopter community, but I've since shut that down. I still enjoy flying fixed wing and rotary wing R/C stuff, and I also have been in love with rocketry since I was a lad. I'm currently president of my local NAR chapter as well.

Much to my wife's dismay, the house is full of tiny quads, and I've had a Phantom 3 Advanced for several years. I had planned on incorporating it into my photography side business, but since the FAA required licensing, I never did. Now that I passed my 107 test, I'm looking forward to being a little more free with what I can do with the drones.

My current DJI "fleet" consists of a tiny Tello, a Mavic Mini, my aforementioned P3A, and my latest addition, a nice shiny new Mavic 2 Pro.

I'd love to find others in the same local area to collaborate with and exchange tips tricks and techniques. I'm looking at getting into more commercial stuff in addition to the hobby flying and possibly throwing some things up on a YouTube channel.

Talk to y'all later!

Look in this section and you might find someone near you. Regional Meet-Ups & Local Flyers
Welcome to the forum.
I hope you will find our site helpful and look forward to any input , photo's/video's you might post .
Don't be shy and ask anything if you can't find it by searching .Thumbswayup.

Welcome fellow Buckeye!!

It sounds like you bring a lot of experience with you and I am sure you will find many others here who do as well. I am still fairly new to Mavic Pilots but have found many people here happy to go above and beyond when help, advice, or even just discussion is needed.

Look forward to seeing you around!! Go Bucks!!

FiL