DJI Mavic, Air and Mini Drones
Friendly, Helpful & Knowledgeable Community
Join Us Now

New Member from WA State Australia

Netorius

Reactions
G'day,

I am in Perth WA (Australia). I am new to drones and my wife just bought me a dji Mini 2 for my birthday after I was awed with a mate's Mavic 2. I have a long way to go in learning to fly and not a gamer, so cannot tell left from right and up from down. I am sure with lots of practice it will get better (I hope).

Realised that buying the DJI Care Refresh (1-Year Plan) is critical as besides my inexperience have already been buzzed by birds, so the risks of something going wrong is high!

This looks like a great forum of straight forward people with no agendas! Looking forward to reading and learning much much more to enjoy the little drone.

Welcome to the forum mate, from sunny (for now) SA.

Mini 2, check out some of these video tutorials on YouTube, they REALLY do help you understand a little better safe first flights and learning nice and steady.

You may have noticed you don't get a manual with the DJI drones, in case you haven't found it online, it is on the DJI site here . . .

Have a fun learning curve, they really do fly very smoothly and reliably, just watch the wind, the mini has been known to be affected a little more than the larger drones.

Welcome to the forum.
I hope you will find our site helpful and look forward to any input , photo's/video's you might post .
Don't be shy and ask anything if you can't find it by searching. Thumbswayup

Welcome to the forum mate. Happy flying! ??

Greetings welcome to the forum! Fly low and slow in the begining. Have fun, but be safe. :)

G'day,

I am in Perth WA (Australia). I am new to drones and my wife just bought me a dji Mini 2 for my birthday after I was awed with a mate's Mavic 2. I have a long way to go in learning to fly and not a gamer, so cannot tell left from right and up from down. I am sure with lots of practice it will get better (I hope).