DJI Mavic, Air and Mini Drones
Friendly, Helpful & Knowledgeable Community
Join Us Now

New Member Tips, Tricks and Do's/Dont's

kingiewolf86

Reactions
Hello everybody.

I am new to all this. Totally. Flying filming the whole lot. I have spent a loy of time the past month since purchasing my MP browsing through the threads. Best yet was the guy flying with the toilet roll accident. Apart from the accident part it was a great story.

I bought my Mavic without being able to justify it financially but having seeing my mates videos the temptation got too much.

I am from the West Midlands in the UK. I vhose the MP as it's simple to transport and to take on holidays etc.

I have had a little practice and also taken it to one of the Greek Islands i hace recently returned from. I have some footage (very amateur) which i have been playing about with on PowerDirector. Really new to that too.

What would be great for me is if some of the more advanced regular posters & Pilots on here would be so kind as to dish out a few one liners of advice, Must Do's, Must Dont's and tips that i may find usefull. (And i imagine some comical) [emoji12] [emoji4].

Im after nothing in particular. As i say i really am an amatuer. Advice on material, gadgets, apps etc would be great. Aswell as what you most enjoy about your MP.

Thanks in advanced for everyone who chips in.

Jk

Last edited: