Friendly, Helpful & Knowledgeable Community
Join Us Now

New Mini 3 pro user, first flight - 2 newbie mistakes questions

Henchula

Reactions
Site
www.henpapirman.com
Hi there!
I'm new to the drone world. It's been a dream since 2019 and finally I have a new drone.
Here's the thing -
I forgot to take the foam off the gimbal before turning on the mini 3 pro, it was standing for about 50 sec and then I took off. All in all it was 2:26 minutes in the air, landed straight away. Everything seems fine and working but I'm still worried.

Second thing is it was between 28-33 degrees Celsius, was it too hot to fly?

Thank you in advance

Welcome to the forum from the outback of Australia, henchula I think your pretty safe, I’d be surprised if it was otherwise. Those little drones are very resilient, I have flown my mini in 40 degree heat no issues.
Regards

Reactions: Henchula
Hi there!
I'm new to the drone world. It's been a dream since 2019 and finally I have a new drone.
Here's the thing -
I forgot to take the foam off the gimbal before turning on the mini 3 pro, it was standing for about 50 sec and then I took off. All in all it was 2:26 minutes in the air, landed straight away. Everything seems fine and working but I'm still worried.

Second thing is it was between 28-33 degrees Celsius, was it too hot to fly?

Thank you in advance
It seems like almost everyone has accidentally started their drone with the gimbal cover or that foam in place and I've never heard of anyone having a problem as a result. I'd bet that DJI has something in the programming that recognizes the gimbal being constrained and accommodates it.

I've been flying the Mini 3 in 95F/35C conditions without problems.

Welcome to the forum from the outback of Australia, henchula I think your pretty safe, I’d be surprised if it was otherwise. Those little drones are very resilient, I have flown my mini in 40 degree heat no issues.
Regards