DJI Mavic, Air and Mini Drones
Friendly, Helpful & Knowledgeable Community
Join Us Now

New Pilot - in Las Vegas, Nevada

Bob Dempsey

Reactions
Hi I got a Mini about 2 months ago - I am hopelessly addicted to flying this drone. Las Vegas is very covered in restricted air space but I'm enjoying getting 20 - 30 miles outside of the city and "Learning to Fly" - I've been addicted to Technology for many many years. A graphic designer for past 40 years - Video for past 20 years - Editing in FCPX for past 10 years. Would love to find more people to go out a "drone" with here in southern Nevada.

Welcome to the forum. You will find plenty of helpful advice and support here on the forum. We look forward to seeing part of your world.

Hi Bob. Funny we just both posted within a few minutes of each other. I'm also a brand new pilot from Las Vegas. I flew my Mavic Mini for the very first time this morning. I will be using my drone in a lot in places outside of town also. I've been hiking and camping all over the Southwest all my life and look forward to taking my MM with me everywhere I go in the future.

Hi Bob. Funny we just both posted within a few minutes of each other. I'm also a brand new pilot from Las Vegas. I flew my Mavic Mini for the very first time this morning. I will be using my drone in a lot in places outside of town also. I've been hiking and camping all over the Southwest all my life and look forward to taking my MM with me everywhere I go in the future.
Lets Connect -- I'm an Old guy - but having a great time - I've been in Las Vegas for 46 years my cell **********
my Mini is in the shop but I hope to have it back soon. I can tell you where I've been - I just posted a link from the road to Sandy Valley

Bob Dempsey - whats your name?

Last edited by a moderator:
Lets Connect -- I'm an Old guy - but having a great time - I've been in Las Vegas for 46 years my cell 702-497-4971