DJI Mavic, Air and Mini Drones
Friendly, Helpful & Knowledgeable Community
Join Us Now

New Pilot needs help with search for lost Mavic

sayates

Reactions
Can I get any feedback or input on the best way to try and track down my Mavic Pro. I'm new to the whole seen and unfamiliar with what works best to track it down.

Please upload your TXT flight log here instead (and post a link back here).

DJI Flight Log Viewer - PhantomHelp.com

I believe that I have posted the correct data and here is the link. any help is greatly appreciated.

I'll start with the obvious question - what on earth were you doing? It appears, from the log, that you flew the aircraft at full forward elevator for 13 minutes at speeds of over 40 mph along highway 33 for 7.8 miles, until it went into autolanding due to critically low battery. Were you flying and chasing from within a vehicle?

To my mind "the last bit of the flight" is the important bit ... if you want to find it?
Worry about what happened and when once you have it back.

Reactions: BigAl07
It looks like you might have been flying in Fixed Wing mode?

Unfortunately, depending on how accurate that last set of GPS coordinates are, your aircraft may have AUTO LANDED in/on the highway there just beyond where Freeman Road makes the right hand turn. I'd print that map out and go search that are but be careful out there.

I think this needs to stay lost. This is some seriously irresponsible flying. ****, read the manual! Starting a highspeed run at 31% battery? Doing that kind of speed, altitude and distance without experience? This was self-punishing.

I'll start with the obvious question - what on earth were you doing? It appears, from the log, that you flew the aircraft at full forward elevator for 13 minutes at speeds of over 40 mph along highway 33 for 7.8 miles, until it went into autolanding due to critically low battery. Were you flying and chasing from within a vehicle?