DJI Mavic, Air and Mini Drones
Friendly, Helpful & Knowledgeable Community
Join Us Now

New Props from Master Airscrew

Reactions
Hi guys. After looking for months I think they released the new props for the M2P.
Here’s the link. No info available though. Just wrote them to confirm this is true.

I’ve been running their Mavic props for about 2 months now and they work fine on the Mavic 2. The only thing I noticed with these props is that the drone will slightly/slowly drift a bit after stopping compared to the OEM DJI props. I didn’t notice any sound level reduction from the OEM props.
My main reason for switching is the orange props provide higher visibility.

I’ve been running their Mavic props for about 2 months now and they work fine on the Mavic 2. The only thing I noticed with these props is that the drone will slightly/slowly drift a bit after stopping compared to the OEM DJI props. I didn’t notice any sound level reduction from the OEM props.

I imagine they solve the noise and drift issues with this design. I just ordered a set. Will see

Reactions: ctyler656
That's interesting ... The MAS Stealth prop's you have been running are designed for the Mavic (1) Pro - not the Mavic 2 pro.
Mavic 2 Pro prop's are 8743 specification (8.7" diameter / 4.3" pitch) ... The MAS Stealth prop's are 8344. That makes the MAS prop's a bit shorter (8mm) than standard DJI stock. This means that the MAS prop's will have to spin faster than the standard DJI, and that probably negates all their advantages. When you replace the standard prop's on a Mavic Pro, or a Pro Platinum, you actually get a more efficient prop-set, which provides the same lift at a lower rpm. That's what makes their sound quieter/less intrusive, and that's also what provides a minute or two more flight duration on a battery. I think that the only advantage you get on the M2P might be the orange colour - but I'd be interested if you think you have any difference in flight duration?